+1-888-365-2779
Try Now
More in this section

Forums / Bugs & Issues / Inserted images go live before clicking Save

Inserted images go live before clicking Save

2 posts, 0 answered
  1. adam
    adam avatar
    41 posts
    Registered:
    12 Jan 2009
    14 Dec 2009
    Link to this post
    Hi all,

    Using Sitefinity 3.6, when I insert an image inside a Generic Content Control, after clicking I'm Done to clear the dialog, my inserted image is already live and visible to Web site visitors, even though I haven't even clicked Save for the Web page yet. I can click Cancel Changes and the change stays live on the Web site and in the Sitefinity preview page.
     
    Any ideas to troubleshoot?

    Thanks!
    Adam
  2. Georgi
    Georgi avatar
    3583 posts
    Registered:
    28 Oct 2016
    15 Dec 2009
    Link to this post
    Hi Adam,

    If you are editing shared content, when you click on the I am done button, the content is being saved. This means that any pages containing this content will be "aware" of the changes and will show the updated content. This is expected behavior. 

    Greetings,
    Georgi
    the Telerik team

    Instantly find answers to your questions on the new Telerik Support Portal.
    Watch a video on how to optimize your support resource searches and check out more tips on the blogs.
2 posts, 0 answered