I have a few questions about Site Sync. All environments are running SF 7.2.5320 and have the same code deployed.
1. We have Dev and Production. The client has been making changes in Production and we'd like them in Dev. We have content that is only in Dev that is still under construction. If we sync production -> dev, will we lose all our work in progress in Dev? Or will the contents of Prod and Dev be merged in Dev?
2. Is it possible to restore a database backup from Production to Dev and overwrite all the changes in DEV? Will this break Dev?