The controls should be deleted automatically everytime, if you are working only from the administration or with our APIs. If you have previously performed some database operations manually, some relations could be still kept.
Since we couldn't see the same behavior locally, could you send us your database if this happen again?
the Telerik team
Check out Telerik Trainer
, the state of the art learning tool for Telerik products.