Unfortunately, there isn't a way to display the newly added user details in the All Users grid for the time being.
When upgrading to future versions, your changes to the files will be lost as the whole Sitefinity folder is replaced. However, there are ways to compare the files and save your changes. We will definitely think about a workaround for both issues for future releases.
As for the Edit Profile link from the All users grid, if you have changed the <EditTemplate> section of the ManageUsers control declaration as described in step 2 of the instructions in the User Manual, everything should be OK and you should be able to edit all user details.
the Telerik team