Concerning the latest reply - this is by design - when you roll back to a previous version, however we do have the other functionality available. In version of Sitefinity after 3.7 SP1 you can have a Restore button, which will restore to a selected version, by creating a new version without deleting previous ones.
the Telerik team
Do you want to have your say when we set our development plans?
Do you want to know when a feature you care about is added or when a bug fixed?
Telerik Public Issue Tracking
system and vote to affect the priority of the items.