19 Feb 2010
15 Mar 2010
Link to this post
I have created a new user and new role for it.
in the administration section under the permissions tab, i have set the permission for the role to only CmsAccess.
Then in the pages with All Pages selected i set the permission for this role to only view, create, modify and set publish as deny.
But when i loggin using this user and go to the pages, i can view, create, modify pages, but the publish option is also visible and the content changed is reflected in the website.
What is want is that this new user can be able to view, create, modify new page/old pages, but modification should not be reflected on the website until the administrator view it and published it. can this be done, or am i doing something wrong.