+1-888-365-2779
Try Now
More in this section

Forums / Suggestions / Allow page history entries to be deleted from History tab

Allow page history entries to be deleted from History tab

2 posts, 0 answered
  1. Jason Green
    Jason Green avatar
    53 posts
    Registered:
    18 Sep 2009
    04 Dec 2009
    Link to this post
    From the page history tab, allow specific entries to be deleted from the system.

    Also allow all history for all pages at the current level to be purged.  (so you could go to the home page and purge all, or to a specific group, or a specific page and history for everything below is deleted.

    This would allow bad content (inappropriate or private) to be completely removed by content admins.
  2. Ivan Dimitrov
    Ivan Dimitrov avatar
    16072 posts
    Registered:
    25 Nov 2016
    06 Dec 2009
    Link to this post
    Hi Jason Green,

    When you rollback to a specific version all newer versions up to the deleted one are removed as well. This actually causes removing the versioning entries from the database. From Sitefinity 3.7 SP2 you can rollback to a specific version  without deleting older versions. By default this option is disabled, but you can turn it on by setting visible property of the link button with ID="RestoreButton" in the ~/Sitefinity/Admin/Controltemplates/Pages/PageHistory.ascx.

    Kind regards,
    Ivan Dimitrov
    the Telerik team

    Instantly find answers to your questions on the new Telerik Support Portal.
    Watch a video on how to optimize your support resource searches and check out more tips on the blogs.
2 posts, 0 answered