Try Now
More in this section

Forums / Suggestions / Moving page groups...

Moving page groups...

2 posts, 0 answered
  1. Jeff
    Jeff avatar
    27 posts
    18 Jun 2008
    04 Aug 2009
    Link to this post
    We've noticed that when moving page groups around the site, there is no kind of confirmation dialog or log of what was moved where, and who moved it. I would think at least a dialog requiring confirmation of the move should be displayed to prevent the accidental moving of pages and page groups. This could cause major problems with large websites that get hundreds of thousands of hits daily.

    Is this feature expected anytime soon or is the current behavior expected to remain?

    - Jeff
  2. Georgi
    Georgi avatar
    3583 posts
    10 Oct 2016
    05 Aug 2009
    Link to this post
    Hi Jeff,

    Thank you for your feedback.

    We implemented this functionality several versions ago, I think it was for the 3.5 version. The people wanted this option, our schedule was tight, and were just able to implement it. I see that we should have provided a confirmation box at least. 

    We do not have plans for this at the moment, but I will definitely check if we would be able to implement such enhancement for the upcoming service packs or versions. 

    Thank you once again for sharing your thoughts!

    All the best,
    the Telerik team

    Instantly find answers to your questions on the newTelerik Support Portal.
    Check out the tipsfor optimizing your support resource searches.
2 posts, 0 answered