Viewing version history of a content item
Use this function to view and compare different versions of a content item. Every time you edit a content item, a version of that content item is saved by the system.
To view the history, perform one of the following:
- Click the Actions link of the respective item and click Revision History.
- To open the item for editing, in the right corner of the page click Revision History.
The Revision History page appears, containing a list of all versions of the item.
The following screenshot displays three versions of event MyEvent:
In case the item has been published, the system indicates which version of the item is published, by displaying next to this version.
On Revision History page, you can do the following:
- You can view a previous version of the item by clicking the version.
A preview of the page opens. You can revert to a previous version of the page by clicking Revert to this version button.
The system makes the selected version of the item the current one.
- You can compare two versions of an item, by selecting them and clicking Compare.
- The system displays both the content and the properties of the two versions.
- You can delete versions of the item, by selecting them and clicking Delete.
- You can add note to each version, by clicking the Write note link of the respective version.
An input field where you enter and save the note appears.
The note is displayed in the Revision History page. You can edit and delete the note.