Hi Markus Berchtold,
Thank you for contacting Telerik Support.
This is the expected behavior when deleting items from the generic content list. This is the same as with news, blogs and events. If you delete a news item from the list it will be deleted from the system.
the Telerik team
Do you want to have your say when we set our development plans?
Do you want to know when a feature you care about is added or when a bug fixed?
Telerik Public Issue Tracking
system and vote to affect the priority of the items