I've tested the scenario and didn't get any unexpected behavior. Here are the steps I followed. Please correct me if I somehow avoided the issue.
1. I have two users - admin
- owner of the page and creator of the content block, and User
with an Editor role.
2. Admin creates a content block and shares it on a page. Locks the page and modifies the content block. As a result a dialog comes out that says: 1 page has been successfully updated
. Admin then goes back to the page, which is now unlocked and the changes have been applied to it.
3. Log in as User, while the page is been locked. Try to make changes to the content block, which leads to a pop-up: Pages below could not be updated with the latest content because they need to be approved first
. This message is expected since a locked page practically means that the page is been used by another user at the moment. Hence, its content can't be modified by two different users at the same time.
4. I then log back as Admin and unlock the page, which enables User to make changes to the content block and those changes are now applied.
is link to a video that covers all steps. Let me know if the issue in reproduced under different circumstances.
the Telerik team
Do you want to have your say in the Sitefinity development roadmap? Do you want to know when a feature you requested is added or when a bug fixed? Explore the Telerik Public Issue Tracking
system and vote to affect the priority of the items