By design all the features which are included in the particular version are enabled in order to demonstrate that they are available to use. After every installation of new project you can disable every feature with few clicks.
Since we have a lot of clients that are still using the Sitefinity 3.x product versions, we want to raise the awareness of the migration module, so they can plan their actions accordingly, related to the upcoming 3.x support termination at the end of the year.
Do you want to have your say in the Sitefinity development roadmap? Do you want to know when a feature you requested is added or when a bug fixed? Explore the Telerik Public Issue Tracking
system and vote to affect the priority of the items