Unfortunately, we don't support configuring the toolbox differently based on roles and users. Toolbox controls are just configurations, and we plan to support your scenario through configuration policies. This is not going to make it to our Q1 release, though.
Until then, you can manually remove the control from the toolbox, AFTER you add it on a page, so that your clients cannot use it. This will remove it only from the toolbox and will not break any functionality.
the Telerik team
Do you want to have your say when we set our development plans?
Do you want to know when a feature you care about is added or when a bug fixed?
Telerik Public Issue Tracking
system and vote to affect the priority of the items