More in this section
Forums / General Discussions / Unpublish workflow and drafts

Unpublish workflow and drafts

The forums are in read-only mode. In case that you want to directly contact the Progress Sitefinity team use the support center. In our Google Plus group you can find more than one thousand Sitefinity developers discussing different topics. For the Stack Overflow threads don’t forget to use the “Sitefinity” tag.
1 posts, 0 answered
  1. Ryan
    Ryan  avatar
    0 posts
    Registered:
    09 Feb 2017
    09 Feb 2017
    Link to this post

    I'm new to Sitefinity so sorry for the noob question below. I've read over documentation regarding workflows but haven't got an answer from this. The scenario I am facing is this:

    - A page is currently live on the site

    - Draft update of that page is sitting in the workflow

    - A request comes through to unpublish the page that is currently live on the site

    - My question is, in order to unpublish the page that is currently live, do I need to delete or make live the draft update in the workflow first? Or can I unpublish the current live version and still maintain the draft in the workflow, if that makes sense...?

    I should add that our workflow is OOTB, no customisations

1 posts, 0 answered