9 posts, 0 answered
  1. Hasan
    Hasan avatar
    6 posts
    20 Jul 2010
    10 Aug 2010
    Link to this post
    Hi,
      I am new to Sitefinity and currently i set up an intranet test website for my company.

I tried to set up the RSS feed on news and blogs by referring to the video and documentation available on sitefinity. Also i went through several forums to check if others have posted the error i am facing.

This is what happens.
    -I create the blog feed in administrative section of sitefinity 3.6.
    -I drop the rss feed default control over a page and preview.
    -When i click the rss button nothing happens. There is no redirection to .rss page and even after clicking the RSS button it stays on the same page with no response.

I tried to open the rss page by doing right click on RSS button and opening it on the new page and a blank page opens up.

Let me know what mistake i am doing here.

- I have also verified that i have proper news view controls on the channel page and that the links are exact and relevant.

Let me know what is happening here, why am i getting no response on hitting the RSS button.

thank you
    -Hasan Mithiborwala
  2. Ivan Dimitrov
    Ivan Dimitrov avatar
    16072 posts
    25 Nov 2016
    10 Aug 2010
    Link to this post
    Hello Hasan,

You could take a look at attached video. I also suggest that you should upgrade to Sitefinity 3.7 SP3. The version you use is quite old and there are several bug fixes that you can benefit if you  upgrade.

Kind regards,
    Ivan Dimitrov
    the Telerik team
    Do you want to have your say when we set our development plans? Do you want to know when a feature you care about is added or when a bug fixed? Explore the Telerik Public Issue Tracking system and vote to affect the priority of the items
  3. Hasan
    Hasan avatar
    6 posts
    20 Jul 2010
    10 Aug 2010
    Link to this post
    hi,
      does 3.7 support IIS6 and .net 2.0?

thank you
    -Hasan Mithiborwala