Try Now
More in this section

Forums / Bugs & Issues / Cancel Image Upload Broken

Cancel Image Upload Broken

2 posts, 0 answered
  1. Jeff
    Jeff avatar
    124 posts
    05 Aug 2007
    12 Mar 2009
    Link to this post

    Is it just me? Under 3.6, build 1870, when I upload an image and then hit "Cancel" (instead of "Save Changes"), the image is saved to the library anyway.

  2. Ivan Dimitrov
    Ivan Dimitrov avatar
    16072 posts
    19 Oct 2016
    12 Mar 2009
    Link to this post
    Hello Jeff,

    Thank you for using our services.

    We have already logged this part of the module for improvements. You are right. When you click upload - the item/s is uploaded, page makes post back, item is uploaded and the view is changed to LibraryItemEdit. So, you enter in edit mode of an uploaded image to change its metafields - Name, Author and so on. This is by design.

    All the best,
    Ivan Dimitrov
    the Telerik team

    Instantly find answers to your questions on the new Telerik Support Portal.
    Check out the tips for optimizing your support resource searches.
2 posts, 0 answered