1-888-365-2779
+1-888-365-2779
Try Now
More in this section

Forums / Developing with Sitefinity / Set Permissions - View

Set Permissions - View

2 posts, 0 answered
  1. Jeremy
    Jeremy avatar
    6 posts
    Registered:
    06 Oct 2008
    08 Nov 2008
    Link to this post
    Hello.  Thanks in advance for responding to my question. 

    I am trying to set permissions for the role which I created as 'AuthorizedUser'.  I am trying to give them 'View' permissions.  However, when I select the 'Allow' Check box and deselect the 'Deny' checkbox, the changes are not saved.  After selecting the 'Save Changes' button, it just goes back to where both boxes are checked (both Allow and Deny).

    I have tried deleting the user and the role - and then recreating the role and the user.  I experience the same problem each time I do this.

    I am using SiteFinity 3.5 on Windows Vista.  Thanks for your help.
    Jeremy
  2. Ivan Dimitrov
    Ivan Dimitrov avatar
    16072 posts
    Registered:
    12 Sep 2017
    10 Nov 2008
    Link to this post
    Hi Jeremy,

    Thank you for using our services.

    Check whether you have specified any permission settings for Everyone role. It seems that there is inheritance form this role to the other one you have created and you see the chechbox marked and inactive. The permission settings set to Everyone role applies to all authenticated user in the CMS.

    I hope this helps.

    Sincerely yours,
    Ivan Dimitrov
    the Telerik team

    Check out Telerik Trainer, the state of the art learning tool for Telerik products.
2 posts, 0 answered