Hello Markus Berchtold,
Thank you for sharing your view on this.
1) We are still identifying the setting which are going to go to the basic screen. However we do not want to clutter it too much so that it becomes like an advanced one.
2) We are already working on this.
3) For default configurations - if you delete an item we will add an entry about it in the configuration files with a remove element. If you delete this entry from configurations the settings will reappear in the configurations. For custom configurations however you have to keep backups of the config files in ~/App_Data/Sitefinity/Configuration/ so that you can restore deleted items.
All the best,
the Telerik team
Do you want to have your say when we set our development plans?
Do you want to know when a feature you care about is added or when a bug fixed?
Telerik Public Issue Tracking
system and vote to affect the priority of the items