Hello Richard Warner,
The duplicated page is a virtual page and it is not physically created in the solution folder. If you delete the physical master file, you loose the copy as well. I suggest that you should work only with physical master files.
All the best,
the Telerik team
Do you want to have your say when we set our development plans?
Do you want to know when a feature you care about is added or when a bug fixed?
Telerik Public Issue Tracking
system and vote to affect the priority of the items.