Try Now
More in this section

Forums / Suggestions / Page delete prompt

Page delete prompt

3 posts, 0 answered
  1. Steve
    Steve avatar
    3037 posts
    03 Dec 2008
    20 Apr 2011
    Link to this post
    Since you have to select a page before deleting it should be easy to get the client side name of the page...can you grab that and throw it into the confirmation popup please?

    This is all we get right now
    Are you sure you want to delete this item?

    So you have to kindof scroll around to see which item is selected just to make sure you're not accidentally deleting the wrong page...

  2. Brandon
    Brandon avatar
    50 posts
    30 Jul 2009
    20 Apr 2011
    Link to this post
    just to add a little more to steves request i noticed if i delete a group folder or page set as group every page under that gets deleted as well with no warning. it was quite sad the 1st time this happened to me and i had to re-enter all the pages. i was not aware deleting a group deleted all the pages in that group.
  3. Antoaneta
    Antoaneta avatar
    258 posts
    02 Nov 2015
    20 Apr 2011
    Link to this post

    Thank you for contacting us.

    This is a very nice suggestion, thank you. Our UX team also proposed to make such an improvement in the warning messages. The task is still not scheduled for fixing but I will raise its priority.

    What you described is a bug and I have logged it for fixing. By design you should not be able to delete a parent page without its child pages to be selected as well.

    Kind regards,
    the Telerik team

3 posts, 0 answered