More in this section

Forums / General Discussions / Break or "desync" synced templates

Break or "desync" synced templates

2 posts, 0 answered
  1. Fredrik
    Fredrik avatar
    13 posts
    Registered:
    11 Oct 2010
    03 Oct 2011
    Link to this post
    Dear team!

    When I add a localization for a given template it always get synced. Is there a way to "de-sync" or to break the sync? I need to remove a few widgets on the localized templates, but I don't want to create it all from scratch...

    Is there a way to do this?

    For me it's ok if it's possible to do directly in tables, I just need to get it done.

    Thanks in advance,
    Fredrik
  2. Lilia Messechkova
    Lilia Messechkova avatar
    42 posts
    Registered:
    13 Jul 2016
    06 Oct 2011
    Link to this post
    Hello Fredrik,

    Unfortunatelly we do not have that option but what you can do is to use different templates for the different language versions of your split pages.

    Hope that helps, please let us know if you have any problems.

    Kind regards,
    Lilia Messechkova
    the Telerik team
    Do you want to have your say in the Sitefinity development roadmap? Do you want to know when a feature you requested is added or when a bug fixed? Explore the Telerik Public Issue Tracking system and vote to affect the priority of the items
2 posts, 0 answered